Alumni Association Board of Directors 

The Board of Directors is the liaison between alumni & the University. The Board also provides connections between alumni & current students.

Membership Criteria

The Alumni Association Board of Directors is composed of the officers of the Association (President, Vice-President, Vice-President of Auxiliary Groups (AG), and Secretary; a representative from each of the following groups: Council for IWU Women(CFW), Golden Titans, Greek Alumni Network (GAN), Minority Alumni Network (MAN), Pride Alumni Community (PAC), and the Young Alumni Council (YAC); the chair of the following committees: Regional Alumni Chapters Committee (REG), Wesleyan Fund Committee (CFW), Alumni Admissions Advisory Committee (ADM), Class Newsletter Editors Committee (CNEC); the President of the Parent Board; a representative from the University's fiftieth reunion class (ex officio); three Alumni Trustees (ex officio); the President of the University Student Senate; no fewer than twelve at large Directors*; and the University's Director of Alumni Relations (ex officio).  A representative from each of the above will be chosen by his/her respective group and will serve a one year term, except for officers who serve a two year term, as specified by the Bylaws of the Illinois Wesleyan University Alumni Association.

*At-large members appointed by the Board of Directors should provide diversity of class year, gender, race, and demographic representation, as well as skills that may be needed to better accomplish the Association's mission.




Alumni Association Board of Directors Members

Dirk Behrends '87
dirk.behrends@yahoo.com
Delavan, IL
WF/GAN/PAC

Claudia Brogan '77
cbrogan@phii.org
Decatur, GA
Wesleyan Fund Chair
Tim Brophy '84
tmb777@aol.com
Joliet, IL
CNEC/GOV

Debra Burt-Frazier '75
brtfrzr@yahoo.com
Chicago, IL
MAN/CFW

Qiana Cryer-Coupet '06
qiana.cryer@gmail.com
Chicago, IL
MAN Co-chair/ADM

Dave Darling '79
DDarling@stonejohnsonlaw.com
Tinley Park, IL
MAN/ADM

Wes Dyke '02
dykejw@gmail.com
Garner, NC
Vice President of Engagement

Sonny Freeman '70
free244gp@yahoo.com
Hudson, IL
ADM

Guy Gebhardt '69
guy.gebhardt@usdoj.gov
Atlanta, GA
REG Co-Chair

Deon Hornsby '97
titanb1@hotmail.com
Dundee, IL
Trustee representative

Megan Howe '05
howe.meg@gmail.com
Carmel, IN
YAC Chair/REG

Scott Huch '86
ScottHuch@aol.com
Falls Church, VA
President-Elect

Elly Jones '91
elly.jones.c46g@statefarm.com
Murfreesboro, TN
Presiden

Alan Leahigh '67
alankleahigh@comcast.net
Geneva, IL
GAN/Class Newsletters

Carole Liske '77
cdliske@gmail.com
Bristol, IL
CFW President

Evan Lowery '08
enlowery@gmail.com
Appleton, WI
REG/ WFC

Richard Marvel '98
marvelr@me.com
Bloomington, IL
Co-Chair GAN

Cecilia Mendoza '13
cecilia.mendoza.10@gmail.com
Cicero, IL
MAN Co-chair/GOV

Tom Monken '92
tmonken4@hotmail.com
Casey, IL
Parent/ADM

Ade Olayinka '11
theadebolayinka@gmail.com
Durham, NC
ADM/YAC/MAN

Ed Pacchetti '91
epacchetti@yahoo.com
Washington, DC
At Large

Rachel Paturi'13
rachelpaturi@gmail.com
Beverly Hills, CA
Co-Chair PAC

Adriane Powell
apowell@iwu.edu
Bloomington, IL
Alumni Office

Desiree Quizon-Colquitt '89
adaquiz1@gmail.com
Normal, IL
MAN/ADM

Laura Randolph '92
l.c.randolph@att.net
Bloomington, IL
Trustee representative

Jim Richter '93
richter316@sol.com
Minneapolis, MN
Pride Co-Chair
Molly Rollings '99
mmrollings@yahoo.com
Champaign, IL 
Secretary

Jen Shaughnessy '98
jshaughn@iwu.edu 
Bloomington, IL
Admission Chair 

Amy Tenhouse '97
atenhouse@hotmail.com
Arlington, VA
ADM/GOV
John Thiel '66
john@thiel.pro
Sun City, AZ
Greek/Wesleyan Fund

Derrick Tillman-Kelly '09
tillman-kelly.1@osu.edu 
Columbus, OH
MAN/Pride

Marianne Wolf-Astrauskas '76
mwolfastro@aol.com
Chicago, IL
Regional Co-chair
Ted Zook '85
tzook@kirkland.com
Winnetka, IL
GOV Chair/Greek

Lane Bennett '18
lbennett@iwu.edu
IWU
Student Senate

 

 

 

 

 

P.O. Box 2900 | Bloomington, IL 61702-2900 | Local: 309-556-3251 | Long Distance: 888-498-2586 | Fax 309-556-3579 | iwualum@iwu.edu