Alumni Association Board of Directors 

The Board of Directors is the liaison between alumni & the University. The board provides connections between alumni & current students.

Membership Criteria

The Alumni Association Board of Directors is composed of the officers of the Association (President, Vice-President, Vice-President of Auxiliary Groups (AG), and Secretary; a representative from each of the following groups: Council for IWU Women(CFW), Greek Alumni Network (GAN), Minority Alumni Network (MAN), Pride Alumni Community (PAC), and the Young Alumni Council (YAC); the chair of the following committees: Regional Alumni Chapters Committee (REG), Wesleyan Fund Committee (CFW), Alumni Admissions Advisory Committee (ADM), Class Newsletter Editors Committee (CNEC); the President of the Parent Board; a representative from the University's fiftieth reunion class (ex officio); three Alumni Trustees; the President of the University Student Senate; no fewer than twelve at large Directors*; and the University's Director of Alumni Relations (ex officio).  A representative from each of the above will be chosen by his/her respective group and will serve a one except for officers who serve a two year term, as specified by the Bylaws of the Illinois Wesleyan University Alumni Association.

*At-large members appointed by the Board of Directors should provide diversity of class year, gender, race, and demographic representation, as well as skills that may be needed to better accomplish the Association's mission.



Board of Directors Members

Claudia Brogan '77
cbrogan@phii.org
Decatur, GA
Past President CFW

Tim Brophy '84
tmb777@aol.com
Joliet, IL
CNEC/GOV

Debra Burt-Frazier '75
brtfrzr@yahoo.com
Dolton, IL
MAN, CFW

Qiana Cryer-Coupet '06
qiana.cryer@gmail.com
Chicago, IL
MAN/ADM

Dave Darling '79
DDarling@stonejohnsonlaw.com
Tinley Park, IL
MAN/ADM

Wes Dyke '02
dykejw@gmail.com
Garner, NC
YAC/REG

Sonny Freeman '70
free244gp@yahoo.com
Hudson, IL
ADM

Guy Gebhardt '69
guy.gebhardt@usdoj.gov
Chicago, IL
Co-Chair REG

Deon Hornsby '97
titanb1@hotmail.com
Schaumburg, IL
Chair of MAN

Megan Howe '05
howe.meg@gmail.com
Carmel, IN
YAC/REG

Scott Huch '86
ScottHuch@aol.com
Falls Church, VA
Vice President of AG

Elly Jones '91
elly.jones.c46g@statefarm.com
Murfreesboro, TN
Vice President

Steve Lessaris '12
steve.lessaris@gmail.com
Chicago, IL
YAC

Carole Liske '77
cdliske@gmail.com
Bristol, IL
CFW President

Evan Lowery '08
enlowery@gmail.com
Appleton, WI
REG/ WFC

Ann Marquis-Fisher '82
amarquisfisher@yahoo.com
Pleasanton, CA
Trustee

Richard Marvel '98
marvelr@me.com
Bloomington, IL
Co-Chair GAN

Cecilia Mendoza '13
cecilia.mendoza.10@gmail.com
Cicero, IL
MAN/GOV

Tom Monken '92
tmonken4@hotmail.com
Casey, IL
Parent/ADM

Sundeep Mullangi '97
sundeep.mullangi@ppmamerica.com
Chicago, IL
President

Ed Pacchetti '91
epacchetti@yahoo.com
Washington, DC
Secretary

Rachel Paturi'13
rachelpaturi@gmail.com
Beverly Hills, CA
Co-Chair PAC

Adriane Powell
apowell@iwu.edu
Bloomington, IL
Alumni Office

Desiree Quizon-Colquitt '89
adaquiz1@gmail.com
Normal, IL
MAN/ADM

Laura Randolph '92
l.c.randolph@att.net
Bloomington, IL
Trustee

Jim Richter '93
richter316@sol.com
Minneapolis, MN
Pride Co-Chair
Jim Ridenour '54
james.ridenour@outlook.com
Baltimore, MD
Wesleyan Fund/ADM

Molly Rollings '99
mmrollings@yahoo.com
Champaign, IL 
Wesleyan Fund Chair 

Jen Shaughnessy '98
jshaughn@iwu.edu 
Bloomington, IL
Admission Chair 
Amy Tenhouse '97
atenhouse@hotmail.com
Arlington, VA
ADM/GOV

John Thiel '66
john@thiel.pro
Sun City, AZ
Greek/Wesleyan Fund

Myia Thompson '11
mthomps3@iwu.edu
Chicago, IL
MAN/Young
Derrick Tillman-Kelly '09
tillman-kelly.1@osu.edu 
Columbus, OH
MAN/Pride

Marianne Wolf-Astrauskas '76
mwolfastro@aol.com
Chicago, IL
Regional

Ted Zook '85
tzook@kirkland.com
Winnetka, IL
GOV Chair/Greek 

Jake Thaker '17
jthaker@iwu.edu
IWU
Student Senate


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

P.O. Box 2900 | Bloomington, IL 61702-2900 | Local: 309-556-3251 | Long Distance: 888-498-2586 | Fax 309-556-3579 | iwualum@iwu.edu