Alumni Association Board of Directors 

The Board of Directors is the liaison between Alumni & the University. The board provides connections between Alumni & current students.

Membership Criteria

The Alumni Association Board of Directors is composed of  the officers of the Association; a representative from each of the following groups: Council for IWU Women, Minority Alumni Network, Pride Alumni Community, Young Alumni Council, and the Greek Alumni Network; the chair of the following committees: Regional Alumni Chapters Committee, Wesleyan Fund Committee, Alumni Admissions Advisory Committee, Class Newsletter Editors Committee; the President of the Parent Board; a representative  from the University's fiftieth reunion class (ex officio); three Alumni Trustees; the President of the University Student Senate; no fewer than twelve at large Directors*; and the University's Director of Alumni Relations (ex officio) .  A representative from each of the above will be chosen by his/her respective group and will serve a one or two year term, as specified by the Bylaws of the Illinois Wesleyan University Alumni Association.

*At-large members appointed by the Board of Directors should provide diversity of class year, gender, race, and demographic representation, as well as skills that may be needed to better accomplish the Association's mission..



Board of Directors Members

Austin Aldag '16
aaldag@iwu.edu
Current Location: Bloomington, IL
 Student Senate President   
Joyce Anderson '62
andjoyce@gmail.com
Current Location: Normal, IL
Member at Large
Brian Beam '91
babeam@ilstu.edu
Current Location: Bloomington, IL
Newsletter Chair
Claudia Brogan '77
cbrogan@phii.org
Current Location: Decatur, GA
Past President Council for IWU Women
Debra Burt-Frazier '75
brtfrzr@yahoo.com
Current Location: Dolton, IL
Member at Large
Josh Butts '01
joshua_butts@gse.havard.edu
Current Location: Cambridge, MA
Co-Chair Pride Alumni Network
George Freeman '70
free244gp@yahoo.com
Current Location: Hudson, IL
Member at Large
Gregg Garofalo '92
garofalo@gtpclaw.com
Current Location: Chicago, IL
Co-Chair Greek Alumni Network
Tracy Garrett '81
tracygar@charter.net
Current Location: Gravois Mills, MO
Secretary
Guy Gebhardt '69
Guy.Gebhardt@usdoj.gov
Current Location: Marietta, GA
Co-Chair of Regional Alumni Clubs
Deon Hornsby '97
titanb1@hotmail.com
Current Location: Schaumburg, IL
Chair of Minority Alumni Network
Elly Jones '91
elly.jones.c46g@statefarm.com
Current Location: Murfreesbor, TN
Vice President
Steve Lessaris '12
steve.lessaris@gmail.com
Current Location: Chicago, IL
Young Alumni Network

Richard Marvel '98
marvelr@me.com
Current Location: Bloomington, IL
Co-Chair Greek Alumni Network
Sundeep Mullangi '97
sundeep.mullangi@ppmamerica.com
Current Location: Chicago, IL
President
Barb Nathan '80
brbrnathan@yahoo.com
Current Location: Bloomington, IL
Alumni Trustee
Marilyn Neis '71
marilynneis@yahoo.com
Current Location: Crystal Lake, IL
Member at Large
Ed Pacchetti '91
epacchetti@yahoo.com
Current Location: Washington, DC
Member at Large
Patrick Palmer '87
ppalmer328@me.com
Current Location: Downers Grove, IL
Member at Large
Rachel Paturi
rachelpaturi@gmail.com
Current Location:  Beverly Hills, CA
Young Alumni Network
Jim Richter '93
richter316@aol.com
Current Location: Chicago, IL
Co-Chair Pride Alumni Network
Molly Rollings '99
mmrollings@yahoo.com
Current Location: Champaign, IL
Chair of the Wesleyan Fund
Jennifer Shaughnessy '98
jshaughn@iwu.edu
Current Location: Bloomington, IL
Chair of Admissions Network
Jessica Shull '03
jessicalynnshull@yahoo.com
Current Location: Bloomington, IL
President Council for IWU 
Marianne Wolf-Astrauskas '76
mwolfastro@aol.com
Current Location: Chicago, IL
Co-Chair Regional Alumni Clubs
P.O. Box 2900 | Bloomington, IL 61702-2900 | Local: 309-556-3251 | Long Distance: 888-498-2586 | Fax 309-556-3579 | iwualum@iwu.edu