Alumni Award Nomination

We are in the process of changing the nomination form and process, so please check back in the Fall of 2015 to submit a nomination. Nominations for 2016 will be due by March 5, 2016.  Any forms submitted after this date will be considered for the following year.

IWU Trustees, Alumni Association Board of Directors, previous IWU Alumni Award Winners, and past Honorary Degree recipients are ineligible for these awards.  For a complete list of previous winners, click here.

The Distinguished Alumnus/na Award
This award is presented annually to an alumnus/na who has made a distinguished contribution to society, has achieved professional distinction, or has demonstrated civic leadership.

The Robert M. Montgomery Outstanding Young Alumnus/na Award
Named for a 1968 alumnus and former IWU Alumni Director, this award recognizes young alumni for outstanding professional achievement, civic leadership, or both. Nominees for this award should have graduated less than 15 years ago.

The Loyalty Award
This award recognizes alumni who have benefited Illinois Wesleyan either through service to the University, strong financial support, or both.

P.O. Box 2900 | Bloomington, IL 61702-2900 | Local: 309-556-3251 | Long Distance: 888-498-2586 | Fax 309-556-3579 |